Our Staff

Principal (on site Monday, Tuesday & Friday)

Principal of Motueka High School, Leader of Motueka Kahui Ako/Community of Learning –

email: nicki.saundersloder@motuekahigh.school.nz


Principal (Wednesday & Thursday)

 

Stacey Fry
Deputy Principal. Responsible for Years 11 and 13 –

 


Deputy Principal

 

Paul Blackbeard

Responsible for Years 10 and 12.  Teacher of Mathematics –

email: paul.blackbeard@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


HOD Transition

Year 9 Leadership Liaison, Careers Advisor, Teacher of SPEC and Gateway –

Executive Officer

 

Megan Coleman

Manager of Finances, Property and HR portfolios – email: megan.coleman@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Executive Assistant

 

Nicki Saunders-Loder
Executive Assistant to our Principal –   email: nicki.saundersloder@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Deans


OD
Greg O’Donnell
YEAR 9 ASSOCIATE DEAN
Teacher of Outdoor Education – email: greg.odonnell@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Sarah Matheson
YEAR 11 DEAN
Teacher of English – email: sarah.matheson@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


Emily Hayes
YEAR 12 DEAN
Teacher of Social Studies and Geography – email: emily.hayes@motuekahigh.school.nz

GUIDANCE COUNSELLOR
At Te Whare Pora – The House – email: luke.walton@motuekahigh.school.nz

GUIDANCE COUNSELLOR (part-time)
At Te Whare Pora – The House – email: jane.coleman@motuekahigh.school.nz

TH

Judy Thorp

INTERNATIONAL DEAN/DIRECTOR
International student enrolment and pastoral care  – email: judy.thorp@motuekahigh.school.nz


Head of Departments

AL


Lara Bruce-Miller

HOD SOCIAL SCIENCE

Teacher of Social Studies – email: lara.brucemiller@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


Andrew Dell, HOD PE , Health (2) (Small)
Andrew Dell
HOD PE & HEALTH
Teacher of Physical Education & Health – email: andrew.dell@motuekahigh.school.nz

Hamihi Duncan
Hamihi Duncan

HOD MAORI
Teacher of Maori – email: hamihi.duncan@motuekahigh.school.nz


Ben Mills
Ben Mills

HOD ART
Teacher of Art – email: ben.mills@motuekahigh.school.nz


SA

Rob Sanders

HOD MATHEMATICS

Teacher of Mathematics – email: rob.sanders@motuekahigh.school.nz


Hilary
Hilary Sinclair

HOD MUSIC
Teacher of Music, coordinates itinerant music lessons, leads the wind, jazz bands and the school choirs – email: hilary.sinclair@motuekahigh.school.nz


Jane Sorensen
Jane Sorensen
HEAD OF LEARNING SUPPORT
Co-ordinates Learning Support needs, Supports Community Volunteers –
email: jane.sorensen@motuekahigh.school.nz

Gareth Wheeler
Gareth Wheeler

HOD OUTDOOR EDUCATION
Teacher of Year 12 and Year 13 Outdoor Education – email: gareth.wheeler@motuekahigh.school.nz


WF
Nick Wiffen

HOD SCIENCES
Teacher of Physics, Science, ICT Coordinator, Teacher in charge of Squash – email: nick.wiffen@motuekahigh.school.nz


Nich Campbell

HOD ENGLISH AND MEDIA STUDIES
Teacher of English  – email: nich.campbell@motuekahigh.school.nz


Teaching Staff


Tony Aikenhead

High Performance Sports Coach, Co-ordinator of  STAR, Top of the South Trades Academy and Distance Learning, Athletics Academy – email: tony.aikenhead@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


Trish Arends
Teacher of Soft Materials – email: trish.arends@motuekahigh.school.nz

Kylie Beckers
Teacher of Mathematics,Health & Safety Co-ordinator,  Kahui Ako teacher within school –     email: kylie.beckers@motuekahigh.school.nz

BK
Sharon Beuke
Teacher of History and Teacher in Charge of the School Library.  email: sharon.beuke@motuekahigh.school.nz

Beccy-Jo Burnett
Teacher of Transition – email: beccyjoburnett@motuekahigh.school.nz

Graeme Coleman

Teacher of Social Studies, Tourism and Geography – email: graeme.coleman@motuekahigh.school.nz


Jess Cooper
Teacher of English – email jess.cooper@motuekahigh.school.nz

Tersha Coppell
Teacher in Charge of Food & Nutrition  email: tersha.coppell@motuekahigh.school.nz

Vanesssa Cruse
Teacher of Social Studies email: vanessa.cruse@motuekahigh.school.nz

Amy Dalton
Teacher of Transition – email: amy.dalton@motuekahigh.school.nz

Malaika Davies
Teacher of Outdoor Education and Social Studies – email: malaika.davies@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


 

Danielle Davis-Nicol

Teacher of English – email: danielle.davis@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


 

Ali Davis

Teacher in Charge at Te Whare Pukeone (The Base) – email: alison.davis@motuekahigh.school.nz

Adele Fordyce
Teacher of Science – email: adele.fordyce@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


John Foster
Teacher of Engineering – email: john.foster@motuekahigh.school.nz

 
Anthea Garmey
Teacher of Horticulture, Science and Specialist Classroom Teacher – email: anthea.garmey@motuekahigh.school.nz

Lizzie Graham
Lizzie Graham
Teacher of Physical Education and Health –

Alison Grant
Teacher of Health and Physical Education –
email: alison.grant@motuekahigh.school.nz

Kate Hailes
Teacher of Junior Dance

 Sam Hannan
Sam Hannan
Teacher of Health & Physical Education –
email: sam.hannan@motuekahigh.school.nz

Teacher of English and Media Studies – email: jessica.henderson@motuekahigh.school.nz

HN

Michele Hudson
Teacher of French – email: michele.hudson@motuekahigh.school.nz

Brenda Kearns


Steve McLeod
Teacher of English & ESOL – email steve.mcleod@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


MN
Teacher of Maths and Computer Studies – email: james.monaghan@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Rebecca Pearce
Teacher of Science – email: rebecca.pearce@motuekahigh.school.nz

Teacher of Maths and Science – email: susanne.rieber@motuekahigh.school.nz

Serge Snel
Teacher of Science – email: serge.snel@motuekahigh.school.nz

SO
Jake Stow
Teacher of Graphics, Building and Furniture Making – email: jake.stow@motuekahigh.school.nz

Emily Tait
Teacher of Drama – email: emily.tait@motuekahigh.school.nz

May Teo
Teacher of Mathematics – email: may.teo@motuekahigh.school.nz

Rochelle Whitwell-Archer
Teacher of Senior Dance – email: rochelle.whitwell@motuekahigh.school.nz

 Sylvia Turner-Johnson
Silvia Turner
Teacher of English – email: silvia.turner@motuekahigh.school.nz

Mandy White
Teacher of Food Nutrition and Science – email: mandy.white@motuekahigh.school.nz

Kane Williams
Teacher of Mathematics – email: kane.williams@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


 

Support Staff

Michele-Ayres,-Librarian
Michele Ayres

Marilyn
Marilyn Barton
Finance Assistant – email: marilyn.barton@motuekahigh.school.nz

Gateway Coordinator – email: kathryn.beatson@motuekahigh.school.nz

Jacque Davidson
Receptionist at The House – email: jacque.davidson@motuekahigh.school.nz

Amanda Drogemuller
Alternative Education Manager and Lead Tutor  (Nic’s Place) – email: amanda.drogemuller@motuekahigh.school.nz

Linda Fern
Science Technician and Teacher Aide – email: linda.fern@motuekahigh.school.nz

Carol Fowler
Carol Fowler
Attendance Advisor – email: carol.fowler@motuekahigh.school.nz


Anna Haddon
SENCO & Hub Co-ordinator – email: anna.haddon@motuekahigh.school.nz

Ernest Li
Alternative Education Tutor – email: ernest.li@motuekahigh.school.nz

Kasia Ogilvie
Student Office Administrator  – email: kasia.ogilvie@motuekahigh.school.nz


Lynda Quartly
Office Receptionist – email: lynda.quartly@motuekahigh.school.nz

 
Cathryn Smith
Teacher Aide at  Te Whare Pukeone  (The Base) – email: admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

Michelle Treanor
Cleaning Supervisor – email: admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

Trish Taylor
Trish Taylor
Arts Department Coordinator, Supervisor in The Hub – email: trish.taylor@motuekahigh.school.nz
Julie-Tideman
Julie Tideman
Fundraising & Marketing Manager, Reader Writer Co-ordinator and Payroll Administrator – email: julie.tideman@motuekahigh.school.nz

Naomi Uren
International Homestay Manager – email: naomi.uren@motuekahigh.school.nz
 
Margaret Woolgrove
Office Manager – email: margaret.woolgrove@motuekahigh.school.nz

Yuki Yoda

Teacher of Japanese – email: yuki.yoda@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


SPORT AND RECREATION CO-ORDINATORS

 

Terina Graham

SoulUtionz Sports

 

 


 

Joseph Wineera

SoulUtionz Sports

Upcoming events

Academic Conferences: Tuesday 18 August 2020 – school finishes 12.30
School finishes at 12.30 on this day for all students. Academic conferences...[more]
Read more
Buller Exchange Murchison: Thursday 3 September 2020
Momentum: Thursday 3 September 2020
6.30pm Memorial Hall
Motueka High School holiday: Friday 4 September 2020
All Nelson/Tasman high schools have a holiday on this day
Senior Assessment Week: 10 – 16 September 2020
School Ball: Saturday 19 September 2020
8pm School hall.  Theme: Winter Wonderland
End of Term 3: Friday 25 September 2020
First day of Term 4: Monday 12 October 2020
See all events »