Our Staff

Principal

Principal of Motueka High School – email: nicki.saundersloder@motuekahigh.school.nz


Deputy Principal

BB

Paul Blackbeard

Responsible for Year 10 and 12.  Teacher of Mathematics – email: paul.blackbeard@motuekahigh.school.nz

Stacey Fry
Responsible for Year 9, 11 and 13.  Teacher of Media Studies – email: stacey.fry@motuekahigh.school.nz


Executive Officer

 

Megan Coleman

Manager of Finances, Property and HR portfolios – email: megan.coleman@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Executive Assistant

Nicki Saunders-Loder
Executive Assistant to our Principal – email: nicki.saundersloder@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Deans


OD
Greg O’Donnell

YEAR 9 ASSOCIATE DEAN
Teacher of Outdoor Education – email: greg.odonnell@motuekahigh.school.nz

Oakley Salton
YEAR 10 DEAN
Teacher in charge of Dance – email: oakley.salton@motuekahigh.school.nz

MU

Lorraine Mullings
GUIDANCE COUNSELLOR
Situated at Te Whare Pora – The House – email: lorraine.mullings@motuekahigh.school.nz

Michelle Parkinson
GUIDANCE COUNSELLOR
Situated at Te Whare Pora – The House – email: michelle.parkinson@motuekahigh.school.nz

Ali Comins
RELIEF GUIDANCE COUNSELLOR
Situated at Te Whare Pora – The House – email: ali.comins@motuekahigh.school.nz

TH
Judy Thorp

INTERNATIONAL DEAN/DIRECTOR
International student enrolment and pastoral care  – email: judy.thorp@motuekahigh.school.nz


Head of Departments

 

HOD TECHNOLOGY
Teacher of Automotive, Engineering and Metalwork.  Primary Trades Academy facilitator – peter.allan@motuekahigh.school.nz


CM
Graeme Coleman

HOD SOCIAL SCIENCES
Teacher of Social Studies, Community Issues, Tourism and Geography – email: graeme.coleman@motuekahigh.school.nz


Andrew Dell, HOD PE , Health (2) (Small)
Andrew Dell

HOD PE & HEALTH
Teacher of Physical Education & Health – email: andrew.dell@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Hamihi Duncan
Hamihi Duncan

HOD MAORI
Teacher of Maori – email: hamihi.duncan@motuekahigh.school.nz


Ben Mills
Ben Mills

HOD ART
Teacher of Art – email: ben.mills@motuekahigh.school.nz


SA

Rob Sanders

HOD MATHEMATICS

Teacher of Mathematics – email: rob.sanders@motuekahigh.school.nz


Hilary
Hilary Sinclair

HOD MUSIC
Teacher of Music, coordinates itinerant music lessons, leads the wind, jazz bands and the school choirs – email: hilary.sinclair@motuekahigh.school.nz


TR
Jan Trafford
HEAD OF LEARNING SUPPORT
Supports Alternative Education, Community Volunteers, Teacher of English as an Additional Language (EAL)
email: jan.trafford@motuekahigh.school.nz

Gareth Wheeler
Gareth Wheeler

HOD OUTDOOR EDUCATION
Teacher of Year 12 and Year 13 Outdoor Education – email: gareth.wheeler@motuekahigh.school.nz


WF
Nick Wiffen

HOD SCIENCES
Teacher of Physics, Science, ICT Coordinator, Teacher in charge of Squash – email: nick.wiffen@motuekahigh.school.nz


Nich-Campbell,-Media-Studies-and-English
Nich Campbell

HOD ENGLISH AND MEDIA STUDIES
Teacher of English and Media Studies – email: nich.campbell@motuekahigh.school.nz


Teaching Staff


Tony Aikenhead

Teacher of Sports Performance, Co-ordinator of  STAR, Top of the South Trades Academy and Distance Learning,  High Performance Sports Coach, Athletics Academy – email: tony.aikenhead@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


Trish Arends
Teacher of Soft Materials – email: trish.arends@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Kylie Beckers
Teacher of Mathematics – email: kylie.beckers@motuekahigh.school.nz

BK
Sharon Beuke
Teacher of History and Teacher in Charge of the School Library.  email: sharon.beuke@motuekahigh.school.nz

Rosalie Bishop

Teacher of Social Studies and English – email: rosalie.bishop@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 

 


 

Thomas Clitheroe
Teacher of Science and Biology – email: thomas.clitheroe@motuekahigh.school.nz

 
Jess Cooper  (On Maternity Leave)
Teacher of English – email jess.cooper@motuekahigh.school.nz

Tersha Coppell
Teacher in Charge of Food & Nutrition

Sarah Cumming
Teacher of Outdoor Education, Physical Education and Health
email: sarah.cumming@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


 

Danielle Davis (on Maternity Leave)

Teacher of English – email: danielle.davis@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


 

Natalie Ede
Natalie Ede
Teacher in Charge at Te Whare Pukeone (The Base) – email: natalie.ede@motuekahigh.school.nz

John Foster
Teacher of Engineering – email: john.foster@motuekahigh.school.nz

Sarah Fyfe
Teacher of English – email: sarah.fyfe@motuekahigh.school.nz

 
Anthea Garmey
Teacher of Horticulture, Science and Specialist Classroom Teacher – email: anthea.garmey@motuekahigh.school.nz

Lizzie Graham
Lizzie Graham
Teacher of Physical Education and Mathematics –

Kate Hailes
Teacher of Dance and Physical Education

 Sam Hannan
Sam Hannan
Teacher of Health & Physical Education –
email: sam.hannan@motuekahigh.school.nz

Emily-Hayes-Geography-and-Social-Studies

Emily Hayes
Teacher of Geography and Social Studies – email: emily.hayes@motuekahigh.school.nz

HN

Michele Hudson
Teacher of French – email: michele.hudson@motuekahigh.school.nz

Suzy Hyde
Teacher of Social Studies – email: suzy.hyde@motuekahigh.school.nz

 




 

 


Sarah Matheson
Teacher of English – email: sarah.matheson@motuekahigh.school.nz

MN
Teacher of Maths and Computer Studies – email: james.monaghan@motuekahigh.school.nz

Rebecca Pearce
Teacher of Maths and Careers – email: rebecca.pearce@motuekahigh.school.nz

Jane Sorensen
Jane Sorensen
Teacher of English – email: jane.sorensen@motuekahigh.school.nz

SO
Jake Stow
Teacher of Graphics, Building and Furniture Making – email: jake.stow@motuekahigh.school.nz

Emily Tait
Teacher of Drama – email: emily.tait@motuekahigh.school.nz

May Wei Teo
May Teo
Teacher of Mathematics – email: may.teo@motuekahigh.school.nz

TP
Sue Thorp
Teacher of Visual Arts and Art History – email: sue.thorp@motuekahigh.school.nz

 Sylvia Turner-Johnson
Silvia Turner
Teacher of English – email: silvia.turner@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

Ang Whitlam

Teacher of Chemistry – email: angela.whitlam@motuekahigh.school.nz 

Robert Wilson
Teacher of Mathematics – email: robert.wilson@motuekahigh.school.nz

Support Staff

Michele-Ayres,-Librarian
Michele Ayres

Marilyn
Marilyn Barton
Finance Assistant – email: marilyn.barton@motuekahigh.school.nz

Gateway Coordinator – email: kathryn.beatson@motuekahigh.school.nz

 
Alison Davis
Teacher Aide at  Te Whare Pukeone  (The Base) – email: admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

Ali De Haan
Teacher Aide at  Te Whare Pukeone  (The Base) – email: admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


Linda Fern
Science Technician and Teacher Aide – email: linda.fern@motuekahigh.school.nz

Carol Fowler
Carol Fowler
Attendance Advisor – email: carol.fowler@motuekahigh.school.nz


Anna Haddon
Hub Co-ordinator – email: anna.haddon@motuekahigh.school.nz


Kasia Ogilvie
Student Office Administrator  – email: kasia.ogilvie@motuekahigh.school.nz


Lynda Quartly
Office Receptionist – email: lynda.quartly@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


 
Cathryn Smith
Teacher Aide at  Te Whare Pukeone  (The Base) – email: admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


Wendy
Wendy Smith
Cleaning Supervisor – email: admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

Trish Taylor
Trish Taylor
Arts Department Coordinator, Teacher Aide in The Hub  – email: trish.taylor@motuekahigh.school.nz
Julie-Tideman
Julie Tideman
Fundraising & Marketing Manager, Reader Writer Co-ordinator and Payroll Administrator – email: julie.tideman@motuekahigh.school.nz

Naomi Uren
International Homestay Manager – email: naomi.uren@motuekahigh.school.nz
 
Helen Westrupp
Office Manager – email: helen.westrupp@motuekahigh.school.nz

Yuki Yoda

Teacher of Japanese – email: yuki.yoda@motuekahigh.school.nz

Upcoming events

School Ball: 22 September 2018
8pm Saturday 22/9/2018 Theme: Arabian Nights
Sports Prize-giving: 25 September 2018
25/9/2018
Last day of Term 3 : Friday 28 September 2018
28/09/2018
Term 4 begins: 15 October 2018
15/10/2018
Labour Day: 22 October 2018
Holiday 22/10/2018
Arts Prize-giving: 24 October 2018
7pm School Hall 24/10/2018 All welcome
Whanau farewell: 30 October 2018
30/10/2018
Senior Prize-giving: 2 November 2018
1pm School Hall 2/11/2018
See all events »