Our Staff

Principal (on site Monday, Tuesday & Friday)

Principal of Motueka High School, Leader of Motueka Kahui Ako/Community of Learning –

email: principal@motuekahigh.school.nz


Principal (Wednesday & Thursday)

 

Stacey Fry
Deputy Principal. Responsible for Years 10 and 12 –

 


Deputy Principal

 

Paul Blackbeard

Responsible for Years 11 and 13,  Teacher of Mathematics –

email: paul.blackbeard@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Assistant Principal

Andrew Dell
Year 9 Leadership Liaison, Teacher of Physical Education, Gifted and Talented Coordinator –

Executive Officer

 

Megan Coleman

Manager of Finance, Property and HR portfolios – email: megan.coleman@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


Executive Assistant

 

Nicki Saunders-Loder
Executive Assistant to our Principal –

 


Deans

 


OD
Greg O’Donnell
YEAR 9 ASSOCIATE DEAN
Teacher of Outdoor Education – email: greg.odonnell@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Sarah Matheson
YEAR 12 DEAN
Teacher of English – email: sarah.matheson@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Beccy-Jo Burnett
YEAR 13 DEAN
Teacher of Transition – email: beccy-jo.burnett@motuekahigh.school.nz
GUIDANCE COUNSELLOR
At Te Whare Pora – The House – email: luke.walton@motuekahigh.school.nz

GUIDANCE COUNSELLOR (part-time)
At Te Whare Pora – The House – email: jane.coleman@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

GUIDANCE COUNSELLOR (part-time)
At Te Whare Pora – The House – email: ali.comins@motuekahigh.school.nz

Naomi Uren

INTERNATIONAL HOMESTAY MANAGER/DEAN/PUBLIC RECEPTIONIST (Friday)
International student enrolment and pastoral care – email: naomi.uren@motuekahigh.school.nz


Head of Departments

AL


 

Lara Bruce-Miller

HOD SOCIAL SCIENCES

Teacher of Social Studies – email: lara.bruce-miller@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


 

Nich Campbell

HOD ENGLISH AND MEDIA STUDIES
Teacher of English  – email: nich.campbell@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Hamihi Duncan
Hamihi Duncan

HOD MAORI
Teacher of Maori – email: hamihi.duncan@motuekahigh.school.nz


Peter Leathley
ACTING HOD PE & HEALTH
Teacher of Physical Education & Health – email: peter.leathley@motuekahigh.school.nz

Ben Millar

HOD ART
Teacher of Art – email: ben.millar@motuekahigh.school.nz


SA

Rob Sanders

HOD MATHEMATICS

Teacher of Mathematics – email: rob.sanders@motuekahigh.school.nz


Hilary Sinclair

HOD MUSIC
Teacher of Music, coordinates itinerant music lessons, leads the wind, jazz bands and the school choirs –

email: hilary.sinclair@motuekahigh.school.nz


Jane Sorensen
LEARNING SUPPORT COORDINATOR
Co-ordinates Learning Support needs, supports Community Volunteers –
email: jane.sorensen@motuekahigh.school.nz

Emily Tait
HOD DANCE
Teacher of Drama – email: emily.tait@motuekahigh.school.nz

Gareth Wheeler

HOD OUTDOOR EDUCATION
Teacher of Outdoor Education – email: gareth.wheeler@motuekahigh.school.nz


WF
Nick Wiffen

HOD SCIENCES
Teacher of Physics, Science, ICT Coordinator, Teacher in charge of Squash – email: nick.wiffen@motuekahigh.school.nz


Teaching Staff


 

Tony Aikenhead

High Performance Sports Coach, Coordinator of  STAR, Top of the South Trades Academy and Distance Learning, Athletics Academy –

email: tony.aikenhead@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Trish Arends
Teacher of Soft Materials –

Kylie Beckers
Teacher of Mathematics, Health & Safety Coordinator,  Kahui Ako teacher within school –

BK
Sharon Beuke
Teacher of History and Teacher in Charge of the School Library.  email: sharon.beuke@motuekahigh.school.nz

Beccy-Jo Burnett
Teacher of Transition –
email: beccy-jo.burnett@motuekahigh.school.nz 

Pip Challenger
Teacher of Digital Technology –
email: pip,challenger@motuekahigh.school.nz 

 

Graeme Coleman

Teacher of Social Studies, Tourism and Geography –

email: graeme.coleman@motuekahigh.school.nz


Jess Cooper
Teacher of English –

Tersha Coppell
Teacher in Charge of Food & Nutrition –

Vanesssa Cruse
Teacher of Visual Arts –

Amy Dalton
Teacher of Transition, Careers Advisor –
email: amy.dalton@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

Danielle Davis-Nicol

Teacher of English –

email: danielle.davis@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


 

Ali Davis

Teacher in Charge at Te Whare Pukeone (The Base) –

Adele Fordyce
Teacher of Science –
email: adele.fordyce@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


John Foster
Teacher of Engineering –

 
Anthea Garmey
Teacher of Horticulture, Science and Specialist Classroom Teacher – email: anthea.garmey@motuekahigh.school.nz

Fiona Gilliver – Reliever
email: fiona.gilliver@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Rob Gould
Teacher of Mathematics –
email: rob.gould@motuekahigh.school.nz 

Alison Grant
Teacher of Health and Physical Education –
email: alison.grant@motuekahigh.school.nz

Anna Haddon
Teacher in charge of the Hub, teacher of Independent Studies and Distance Learning-

Kate Hailes
Teacher of Dance

 Sam Hannan
Sam Hannan
Teacher of Health & Physical Education –
email: sam.hannan@motuekahigh.school.nz

Teacher of Geography and Social Studies –

Teacher of English and Media Studies –

Anna Hughes
Teacher of Outdoor Education and Health
email: anna.hughes@motuekahigh.school.nz 

Heidi James (on leave 2021)

Victoria Johnston

Brenda Kearns

Ron Kelly
Teacher of Technology and Social Sciences –
email: ron.kelly@motuekahigh.school.nz 


Steve McLeod
Teacher of English & ESOL –
email steve.mcleod@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


MN
Teacher of Mathematics –

 


Rebecca Pearce
Teacher of Science –
email: rebecca.pearce@motuekahigh.school.nz

Teacher of Dance –

Serge Snel
Teacher of Science –
email: serge.snel@motuekahigh.school.nz

SO
Jake Stow
Teacher of Graphics, Building and Furniture Making –

Emily Tait
Teacher of Drama – email: emily.tait@motuekahigh.school.nz

May Teo
Teacher of Mathematics – email: may.teo@motuekahigh.school.nz

 Sylvia Turner-Johnson
Silvia Turner
Teacher of English – email: silvia.turner@motuekahigh.school.nz

Mandy White
Teacher of Food Nutrition and Science – email: mandy.white@motuekahigh.school.nz

Kane Williams
Teacher of Mathematics – email: kane.williams@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


 

Yuki Yoda

Teacher of Japanese – email: yuki.yoda@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


 

Support Staff

Michele-Ayres,-Librarian
Michele Ayres
Librarian –


Marilyn
Marilyn Barton
Finance Assistant –

Gateway Coordinator –

Bryan Calder

Debbie Dale
Teacher Aide
email: debbie.dale@motuekahigh.school.nz

Jacque Davidson
Receptionist at The House –
email: jacque.davidson@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

Amanda Drogemuller
Alternative Education Manager and Lead Tutor  (Nic’s Place) – email: amanda.drogemuller@motuekahigh.school.nz

Linda Fern
Science Technician and Teacher Aide –

Carol Fowler
Carol Fowler
Attendance Advisor –



Kasia Ogilvie
Student Office Administrator  –


Lynda Quartly
Public Receptionist –

Cathryn Smith
Teacher Aide at  Te Whare Pukeone  (The Base) –

Michelle Treanor
Cleaning Supervisor –

Trish Taylor
Arts Department Coordinator, Supervisor in The Hub –
Julie-Tideman
Julie Tideman
Fundraising & Marketing Manager, Reader Writer Coordinator and Payroll Administrator – email: julie.tideman@motuekahigh.school.nz

Jan Trafford

SENCO Coordinator –

email jan.trafford@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

Margaret Woolgrove
Office Manager –

 


SPORT AND RECREATION CO-ORDINATORS

 

Terina Graham

SoulUtionz Sports

 

 


 

Joseph Wineera

SoulUtionz Sports

Upcoming events

Goal Setting Conference Day: Thursday 11 March 2021
All Year 9-12 students will be having a Goal Setting conference with their ...[more]
Read more
Swimming Sports: Friday 12 March 2021
Periods 3 to 5 (from 11.30am – 3.05pm) At the school pool – all...[more]
Read more
Personal Learning Day: Tuesday 16 March 2021
Year 9: Marae Day; Year 10: Health; Year 11: NCEA/Careers; Year 12: Road Sa...[more]
Read more
Science Roadshow: Friday 19 March 2021
Careers Roadshow: Thursday 25 March 2021
School Hall 1-3pm
Junior Young Farmer comp: Saturday 27 March 2021
Shakespeare Festival: Saturday 27 March 2021
Nayland College, Nelson
Easter break: Friday 2 to Tuesday 6 April 2021
See all events »