Our Staff

Principal (three days)

Principal of Motueka High School, Leader of Motueka Kahui Ako/Community of Learning –

email: nicki.saundersloder@motuekahigh.school.nz


Principal (two days)

 

Stacey Fry
Deputy Principal. Responsible for Years 11 and 13 –

 


Deputy Principal

Paul Blackbeard

Responsible for Years 10 and 12.  Teacher of Mathematics –                                                         email: paul.blackbeard@motuekahigh.school.nz


Executive Officer

Megan Coleman

Manager of Finances, Property and HR portfolios –                                                                          email: megan.coleman@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


Executive Assistant

 

Nicki Saunders-Loder
Executive Assistant to our Principal –                                                                                                   email: nicki.saundersloder@motuekahigh.school.nz


Deans


OD
Greg O’Donnell
YEAR 9 ASSOCIATE DEAN
Teacher of Outdoor Education – email: greg.odonnell@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Sarah Matheson
YEAR 11 DEAN
Teacher of English – email: sarah.matheson@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


Emily Hayes
YEAR 12 DEAN
Teacher of Social Studies and Geography –
email: emily.hayes@motuekahigh.school.nz

GUIDANCE COUNSELLOR
Situated at Te Whare Pora – The House – email: luke.walton@motuekahigh.school.nz

Ali Comins
RELIEF GUIDANCE COUNSELLOR
Situated at Te Whare Pora – The House – email: ali.comins@motuekahigh.school.nz

TH
Judy Thorp

INTERNATIONAL DEAN/DIRECTOR
International student enrolment and pastoral care  – email: judy.thorp@motuekahigh.school.nz


Head of Departments

AL

HOD TECHNOLOGY
Teacher of Automotive, Engineering and Metalwork.  Primary Trades Academy facilitator –    email: peter.allan@motuekahigh.school.nz


 

Lara Bruce-Miller

HOD SOCIAL SCIENCE

Teacher of Social Studies – email: lara.brucemiller@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


 HOD TRANSITION

Andrew Dell, HOD PE , Health (2) (Small)
Andrew Dell
HOD PE & HEALTH
Teacher of Physical Education & Health – email: andrew.dell@motuekahigh.school.nz

Hamihi Duncan
Hamihi Duncan

HOD MAORI
Teacher of Maori – email: hamihi.duncan@motuekahigh.school.nz


Ben Mills
Ben Mills

HOD ART
Teacher of Art – email: ben.mills@motuekahigh.school.nz


SA

Rob Sanders

HOD MATHEMATICS

Teacher of Mathematics – email: rob.sanders@motuekahigh.school.nz


Hilary
Hilary Sinclair

HOD MUSIC
Teacher of Music, coordinates itinerant music lessons, leads the wind, jazz bands and the school choirs – email: hilary.sinclair@motuekahigh.school.nz


Jane Sorensen
Jane Sorensen
HEAD OF LEARNING SUPPORT
Co-ordinates Learning Support needs, Supports Community Volunteers –
email: jane.sorensen@motuekahigh.school.nz

Gareth Wheeler
Gareth Wheeler

HOD OUTDOOR EDUCATION
Teacher of Year 12 and Year 13 Outdoor Education – email: gareth.wheeler@motuekahigh.school.nz


WF
Nick Wiffen

HOD SCIENCES
Teacher of Physics, Science, ICT Coordinator, Teacher in charge of Squash – email: nick.wiffen@motuekahigh.school.nz


Nich-Campbell,-Media-Studies-and-English
Nich Campbell

HOD ENGLISH AND MEDIA STUDIES
Teacher of English and Media Studies – email: nich.campbell@motuekahigh.school.nz


Teaching Staff


Tony Aikenhead

High Performance Sports Coach, Co-ordinator of  STAR, Top of the South Trades Academy and Distance Learning, Athletics Academy – email: tony.aikenhead@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


Trish Arends
Teacher of Soft Materials – email: trish.arends@motuekahigh.school.nz

Kylie Beckers
Teacher of Mathematics,Health & Safety Co-ordinator,  Kahui Ako teacher within school –     email: kylie.beckers@motuekahigh.school.nz

BK
Sharon Beuke
Teacher of History and Teacher in Charge of the School Library.  email: sharon.beuke@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Beccy-Jo Burnett
Teacher of Transition – email: beccyjoburnett@motuekahigh.school.nz

CM

Graeme Coleman

Teacher of Social Studies, Tourism and Geography – email: graeme.coleman@motuekahigh.school.nz


Jess Cooper
Teacher of English – email jess.cooper@motuekahigh.school.nz

Tersha Coppell
Teacher in Charge of Food & Nutrition  email: tersha.coppell@motuekahigh.school.nz

Vanesssa Cruse
Teacher of Art  email: vanessa.cruse@motuekahigh.school.nz

Ashleigh Cumming (on Maternity Leave)
Teacher of English
email: ashleigh.cumming@motuekahigh.school.nz

Amy Dalton
Teacher of Transition – email: amy.dalton@motuekahigh.school.nz

Malaika Davies
Teacher of Outdoor Education and Social Studies – email: malaika.davies@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


 

Danielle Davis

Teacher of English – email: danielle.davis@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 


 

Ali Davis

Teacher in Charge at Te Whare Pukeone (The Base) – email: ali.davis@motuekahigh.school.nz

Adele Fordyce
Teacher of Science – email: adele.fordyce@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


John Foster
Teacher of Engineering – email: john.foster@motuekahigh.school.nz

 
Anthea Garmey
Teacher of Horticulture, Science and Specialist Classroom Teacher – email: anthea.garmey@motuekahigh.school.nz

Lizzie Graham
Lizzie Graham
Teacher of Physical Education and Health –

Alison Grant
Teacher of Health and Physical Education –
email: alison.grant@motuekahigh.school.nz

Kate Hailes
Teacher of Dance and Physical Education –

 Sam Hannan
Sam Hannan
Teacher of Health & Physical Education –
email: sam.hannan@motuekahigh.school.nz

HN

Michele Hudson
Teacher of French – email: michele.hudson@motuekahigh.school.nz

Brenda Kearns


Steve McLeod
Teacher of English & ESOL – email steve.mcleod@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


MN
Teacher of Maths and Computer Studies – email: james.monaghan@motuekahigh.school.nz
Rebecca Pearce
Teacher of Science – email: rebecca.pearce@motuekahigh.school.nz

Serge Snel
Teacher of Science – email: serge.snel@motuekahigh.school.nz

SO
Jake Stow
Teacher of Graphics, Building and Furniture Making – email: jake.stow@motuekahigh.school.nz

Emily Tait
Teacher of Drama – email: emily.tait@motuekahigh.school.nz

May Teo
Teacher of Mathematics – email: may.teo@motuekahigh.school.nz

Carrie Thomas
Teacher of Dance – email: carrie.thomas@motuekahigh.school.nz

 Sylvia Turner-Johnson
Silvia Turner
Teacher of English – email: silvia.turner@motuekahigh.school.nz

Mandy White
Teacher of Food Nutrition and Science – email: mandy.white@motuekahigh.school.nz

Kane Williams
Teacher of Mathematics – email: kane.williams@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


 

Support Staff

Michele-Ayres,-Librarian
Michele Ayres

Marilyn
Marilyn Barton
Finance Assistant – email: marilyn.barton@motuekahigh.school.nz

Gateway Coordinator – email: kathryn.beatson@motuekahigh.school.nz

Jacque Davidson
Receptionist at The House – email: jacque.davidson@motuekahigh.school.nz

Amanda Drogemuller
Alternative Education Manager and Lead Tutor  (Nic’s Place) – email: amanda.drogemuller@motuekahigh.school.nz

Linda Fern
Science Technician and Teacher Aide – email: linda.fern@motuekahigh.school.nz

Carol Fowler
Carol Fowler
Attendance Advisor – email: carol.fowler@motuekahigh.school.nz


Anna Haddon
SENCO & Hub Co-ordinator – email: anna.haddon@motuekahigh.school.nz


Kasia Ogilvie
Student Office Administrator  – email: kasia.ogilvie@motuekahigh.school.nz


Lynda Quartly
Office Receptionist – email: lynda.quartly@motuekahigh.school.nz

 
Cathryn Smith
Teacher Aide at  Te Whare Pukeone  (The Base) – email: admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

Michelle Treanor
Cleaning Supervisor – email: admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

Trish Taylor
Trish Taylor
Arts Department Coordinator, Supervisor in The Hub – email: trish.taylor@motuekahigh.school.nz
Julie-Tideman
Julie Tideman
Fundraising & Marketing Manager, Reader Writer Co-ordinator and Payroll Administrator – email: julie.tideman@motuekahigh.school.nz

Naomi Uren
International Homestay Manager – email: naomi.uren@motuekahigh.school.nz
 
Margaret Woolgrove
Office Manager – email: margaret.woolgrove@motuekahigh.school.nz

Yuki Yoda

Teacher of Japanese – email: yuki.yoda@motuekahigh.school.nz

Upcoming events

Clothing Market in School Hall: Tuesday 21 January 2020
Second hand clothing market (date to be confirmed – please check our ...[more]
Read more
Clothing Market in School Hall: Wednesday 22 January 2020
Second hand uniform market (date to be confirmed – please check our F...[more]
Read more
Nelson Anniversary: Monday 3 February 2020
School holiday
First Day of Term for Years 9, 12 and 13: Tuesday 4 February 2020
First Day of Term for Whole School (all students): Wednesday 5 February 2020
Waitangi Day: Thursday 6 February 2020
Public holiday – school closed
Year 9 BBQ: Wednesday 19 February 2020
A chance to meet the teachers and parents of other new Year 9 students. Yea...[more]
Read more
Last day of Term 1: Thursday 9 April 2020
See all events »