Board of Trustees & Community


Brent Maru – Chairperson

Timothy Creagh – Deputy Chairperson and Parent representative

Brent Pickwoth – Parent representative

Vicki Karetai – Parent representative

Grant Inglis – Parent representative and Finance (co-opted)

Lydia Mains – Te Awhina representative (co-opted)

Dan Crossley – Staff representative

Moeka Koyama – Student representative

John Prestidge – Principal

Nicki Saunders-Loder – Board Secretary


2020 Board Meeting Schedule

6th April 
11th May
8th June
No meeting July (due to school holidays this date tbc)
10th August
14th September
12th October
9th November


Upcoming events

ANZAC Day: Monday 27 April 2020
Public holiday
First day of Term 2: Tuesday 28 April 2020
Queens Birthday Holiday: Monday 1 June 2020
Public holiday
Staff Only Day: Tuesday 2 June 2020
No school on this day – professional development day for staff
End of Term 2: Friday 3 July 2020
First day of Term 3: Monday 20 July 2020
Motueka High School holiday: Friday 4 September 2020
All Nelson/Tasman high schools have a holiday on this day
End of Term 3: Friday 25 September 2020
See all events »